No. Brave the Elements only affects creatures you control, and creatures are only creatures when they’re on the battlefield. On the stack, they’re creature spells, so they don’t get protection.
Can you counter a card with protection?
Yup, you can counter any spells with protection from blue with your blue counterspells. Note that pro-blue will only works when the permanent’s in play.
Does protection Stop destroy?
4 Answers. Yes, Day of Judgement will destroy a creature with Protection from White.
Does protection prevent equipping?
502.7d A permanent with protection can’t be equipped by Equipment that have the stated quality. Such an Equipment stops equipping that permanent, but remains in play.
Does protection stop proliferate?
So protection has no effect on it. 701.23a To proliferate means to choose any number of permanents and/or players that have a counter, then give each exactly one additional counter of a kind that permanent or player already has.
The ability causes life gain whenever a source with lifelink deals any damage, not just combat damage.
Does Hexproof stop your own spells?
Hexproof is an evergreen keyword ability that prevents a permanent or player from being the target of spells or abilities played by opponents.
|Introduced||Portal Three Kingdoms (mechanic) Duels of the Planeswalkers 2012 (keyword)|
Does protection protect against board wipe?
Global effects like Damnation, Day of Judgment, and Wrath of God do not target, and as such creatures with protection from a given color will not protect them from board wiping abilities like the above.
Does protection from white stop wrath of God?
5 Answers. Yes, Wrath of God will kill all creatures with shroud. It will also kill all creatures that have protection from white. It won’t kill creatures that are indestructible.
Does protection from red stop blasphemous act?
Blasphemous act is red, so something with protection from red would not be dealt damage by Blasphemous act. And yes, it can get through hexproof.
Does Hexproof stop Deathtouch?
No it doesn’t. Deathtouch on a creature just means that if that creature deals damage to another creature, be it combat or non-combat, that the creature dealt damage will be destroyed. The deathtouch ability doesn’t target anything so hexproof will not save a creature dealt damage with deathtouch.
How does trample work against protection?
Yes. If you attack with 7/7 green creature with trample, and they block with a 2/2 protection from green creature, it will assign damage equal to that creature’s toughness (2) to the creature, and the other 5 will trample over to the player.
Does protection cause auras to fall off?
It just grants an ability to its controller. Regardless, again, gaining shroud does not cause auras to fall off. One of the benefits of protection is that it can’t have permanents of that type attached to it. So if you give a creature protection from white, any white auras attached to it will go to the graveyard.